Complete Story

RSA Announces 2010 Award Recipients

RSA Announces 2010 Award Recipients 

The Rhetoric Society of America is pleased to announce the recipients of its 2010 awards.  The Awards Committee, chaired by Cinthia Gannett, has selected, and the Board of Directors has approved, the recipients of the George Yoos Distinguished Service Award, RSA Fellows, the Book Award, and the Dissertation Award.  Recipients of the Charles Kneupper Award and the Gerard A. Hauser Graduate Scholarships have been announced previously. 

The complete roster of award winners is as follows: 

George Yoos Distinguished Service Award
Michael Leff, University of Memphis (posthumously) 

Fellows of the Rhetoric Society of America
Carolyn R. Miller, North Carolina State University
James J. Murphy, University of California, Davis
Barbara Warnick, University of Pittsburgh
George Yoos, St. Cloud State University 

Book Award
Erik Doxtader, University of South Carolina 

Honorable Mention:
Patricia Roberts-Miller, University of Texas
Jeffrey Bennett, University of Iowa 

Dissertation Award
Sarah Overbaugh Hallenbeck, Duke University 

Charles W. Kneupper Award
for the outstanding article in Rhetoric Society Quarterly
Bryan Crable, Villanova University 

Gerard A. Hauser Graduate Scholarships
for outstanding papers presented at the 2010 RSA Conference
Jennifer A. Keohane, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Rebecca A. Kuehl, University of Minnesota
Kyle Andrew Schlett, University of Mississippi
Sarah Spring, University of Iowa 

Congratulations to all award recipients.  The awards will be presented at the Conference Luncheon at 12:00 noon on Sunday, May 30 at the Marriott Minneapolis City Center.

Printer-Friendly Version