Complete Story

Rhetoric Society of America Nominating Committee Invites Nominations for Board Election

RSA is seeking nominations to bring new leaders onto the Society’s Board of Directors.  The Nominating Committee, composed of Rebecca Dingo, Katie Irwin, Nicole McFarlane, and Kendall Phillips, will be proposing candidates for vacant seats on the Board of Directors.  Two candidates will be nominated for each vacant position with the formal election to follow in March of 2018.  One of the seats is reserved for a student.  All Board members serve a four-year term. 


The Nominating Committee invites you to suggest RSA members who you think would make a strong contribution to the Society by serving on the Board, which is the policy-making body of RSA.  Self-nominations are welcome.  The Board includes individuals at different stages of their careers and drawn from different academic disciplines.  The Board meets regularly and Board members provide various forms of leadership for the organization throughout their term.  Board members are expected to attend the RSA Biennial Conference and Summer Institute as well as an annual Board Retreat.


If you would like to propose someone, including yourself, please e-mail Nominating Committee Chair Kendall Phillips – - with the name of your proposed candidate and a paragraph describing the person’s background and explaining why he or she would be a strong choice.  This information will be of most use if it is received no later than September 15, 2017. 


Kendall R. Phillips
Immediate Past President
RSA Nominating Committee Chair

Printer-Friendly Version